Episcopal Diocese of Virginia
The Episcopal Church »  |  The Diocese of Virginia

News from St. John's

«  previous  | 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11  |  next  » 


Betty Vertiz Memorial Service and Her Recollections 
Friday, March 13, 2015
The Memorial Service for Betty Vertiz will be on Saturday, March 28 at 11 am at St. John's Church. Betty passed awary on Saturday, February 21. She was raised in Glencarlyn and was a lifelong member of St. John's. She will be greatly missed. We will have more information on this soon. Rev. Ann Barker
Easter Egg Hunt Sunday April 5 
Saturday, February 28, 2015
After the 10 am service on Easter there will be an Easter Egg Hunt and reception to which everyone is welcome.
Sunday Feb 22 - St John's has cancelled all morning services and Christian education. 
Monday, February 23, 2015
2015 Annual Parish Meeting Jan 25, 2015 
Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Information about the 2015 Annual Parish Meeting on January 25.
Children's Christmas Pageant a big success! 
Monday, December 15, 2014
The children's Christmas Pageant on December 21 was a big success! We will have photos on the website soon.
Christmas Caroling - Dec 21 6 pm 
Sunday, December 14, 2014
Join in the fun as we carol through the neighborhood followed by hot chocolate and cookies. Meet at the Church.- Sunday Dec 21 - 6 - 7 pm 5th Street entrance
Friends and Family Day Sunday, Nov 16 
Thursday, October 23, 2014
St John's Friends and Family Day Nov 16 St. John's will hold friends and family Sunday on November 16. There will be a moon bounce for the children and special treats for everyone made by the youth. All are welcome to our service at 10:00 am, followed by a great party.
Bingo Night November 7 
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
The parishes of St. Johnís and La Iglesia de Cristo Rey will host an evening of fun and prizes. The $10 entry includes a hot dog and a drink and three bingo cards. Click event for more information.
St. John's Annual Tea Oct. 18 
Wednesday, October 1, 2014
Join us for a tea and an impressive array of goodies. Click on the event for more information.
Blessing of Animals Oct 5 
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
The annual blessing of the animals will be Oct 5. Click the event for more information.

«  previous  | 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11  |  next  »