Episcopal Diocese of Virginia
The Episcopal Church »  |  The Diocese of Virginia

News from St. John's

«  previous  | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  |  next  » 


April 17 -- Between Hope and Fear - A Conversation with Islam 
Thursday, March 17, 2016
Come learn what Christians need to know about Islam
Christmas Pageant a Great Success 
Sunday, January 24, 2016
Join in a New Yearís Family Vision Board Party Jan 10 
Tuesday, December 1, 2015
Our New Year Vision Board Party will take place on January 10, 2015 at 11:30 am. It is a fun and very productive time for the whole family to create a visual board that is to be a visual representation of what each family hopes to achieve together in the upcoming year.
Diocese of Virginia Advent resources website 
Monday, November 30, 2015
Children Invited to Participate in Christmas Pageant Dec 13 
Friday, November 13, 2015
Thanksgiving Crafts - Village Day November 15 
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
St. Johnís Episcopal Church is having a free Thanksgiving Crafts Event for children of all ages. Everyone in the community is invited to attend an exciting day of games, doing crafts and fun, fun, fun!
Photos from Blessing of Animals 
Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Photos from the Blessing of the Animals on October 3 and 4 have been posted.
Blessing of the Animals Sat October 3 and Sun Oct 4 - see locations below 
Saturday, October 3, 2015
Shout It from the Mountain 
Saturday, April 4, 2015
Shout It from the Mountain is the diocesan capital campaign for Shrine Mont Camps.
Betty Vertiz Memorial Service and Her Recollections 
Friday, March 13, 2015
The Memorial Service for Betty Vertiz will be on Saturday, March 28 at 11 am at St. John's Church. Betty passed awary on Saturday, February 21. She was raised in Glencarlyn and was a lifelong member of St. John's. She will be greatly missed. We will have more information on this soon. Rev. Ann Barker

«  previous  | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  |  next  »