Episcopal Diocese of Virginia
The Episcopal Church »  |  The Diocese of Virginia

News from St. John's

«  previous  | 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12  |  next  » 


Bingo Night November 7 
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
The parishes of St. Johnís and La Iglesia de Cristo Rey will host an evening of fun and prizes. The $10 entry includes a hot dog and a drink and three bingo cards. Click event for more information.
St. John's Annual Tea Oct. 18 
Wednesday, October 1, 2014
Join us for a tea and an impressive array of goodies. Click on the event for more information.
Blessing of Animals Oct 5 
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
The annual blessing of the animals will be Oct 5. Click the event for more information.
Position - Children's Christian Education - CLOSED 
Thursday, August 14, 2014
St John's has already selected someone for this position. St. John's has created a paid position to help develop and teach Children's Christian Education. This will require 5 hours per week, one on Sunday and 4 for planning purposes, and includes a stipend of $100 per week. Click for more information.
St. Johnís Website for Mobile 
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
St. John's website now has a version optimized for mobile devices.
Helping Low Income Students 
Monday, July 14, 2014
St. John's Episcopal Church is collecting school supplies and clothing for low-income students who attend our two neighborhood schools, Carlin Springs and Campbell elementary schools. Click title for more information.
June 2014 Family Sunday - Skit and Games 
Monday, June 23, 2014
Our Last Family Sunday of the Year included a fun skit and outdoor games. More information. . .
Easter Egg Hunt Sunday April 20 
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
After the 10 am service on Easter there will be an Easter Egg Hunt and reception to which everyone is welcome.
St. John's Celebrates Holy Week 
Saturday, March 15, 2014
St. John's will hold several services in Holy Week,
Mustard Seed Grant Results 2014 
Wednesday, March 12, 2014

«  previous  | 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12  |  next  »